Friday, October 22, 2010

Twelve candidates running for Town Council

Twelve candidates are running for Town Council this year. They had there first
two and half hour SRO debate last Monday night at the Library organized by the RI Voter
If you missed the debate you can watch it on COX TV on Sunday, October 24 at 6 pm on
CH 17 or 18.
The twelve candidates are:
Judy Anderson, Stephan Brigidi, Mike Cabral, Matt Fagan, Nathan Calouro, Edward Stuart,
and Tony Teixeira. The encumbent TC candidates are:
Mary Parella, David Barboza, Ken Marshall, (TC Chair) Ray Cordeiro (TC vice chair) and Halsey Herrshoff.

Reminder: The Town Couincil will be debating again at Franklin Court on Wood Street from 6 - 9 pm on October 28

Candidates for School Committee and Town Administrator will be debating in the Library
at 6 pm on Monday Oct 25. Arrive early to get a seat!

No comments: