Thursday, December 9, 2010

Town Council Leadership: Ken Marshall and David Barboza voted in

This news just in from Bristol Town Clerk Lou Cirillo:
"The new Chairman is Councilman Marshall, the new Vice-chairman is Councilman Barboza. The Vote for Chairman was a split vote with Councilman Herreshoff nominating and voting for himself and the remainder voting for Councilman Marshall who was nominated by Councilman Barboza.
Councilman Barboza was nominated by Councilwoman Parella for Vice-chairman and Councilman Herreshoff nominated Councilwoman Parella who declined the nomination. The vote was then unanimous for Councilman Barboza."
Full article below by Sara Bagwell from Bristol's new local online news source PATCH.

No comments: